Work Smart. Work Safe.
Keep your "Heads Up" and work safe!

You could #win with Heads Up!

By Melissa Babcock

For my morning commute to work, I am usually on the LRT before 6:30 a.m. Often I am half awake, barely able to focus on anything until I hear that tinny-sounding recording announce my stop, at which point I stumble off the train, up the escalator and into Tim Hortons for my morning java. After that, I usually perk up a bit (especially if I top off my coffee with a chocolate muffin).

Based on my occasional observations of my fellow passengers, I’m not the only one who has trouble waking up that early in the morning. But I have yet to get on a train covered in bright yellow advertisements sure to jolt anyone awake:

IMAG0123

Kind of like stepping directly into the sun, isn’t it?

To promote Heads Up and our message of young worker safety, we are currently running our advertisements on the LRTs in Edmonton and the C-Train in Calgary. And since we’re feeling generous, we thought we’d have a little contest!

If you spot our ads during your daily travels, take a picture and either tweet it to us or tag us on Facebook. By doing so, you’ll not only be helping us spread the #safety message, you’ll also be entered into a draw to win an iPad Mini!

And that’s not all…

We also have our ads up in various restaurant and university restrooms in Edmonton, Calgary, Lethbridge, Medicine Hat and Red Deer. You may recognize them from their debut earlier this year? If you spot them, take a pic – you can also enter our contest with a picture of those ads!

Our contest will run until the end of October, so keep an eye out for the bright yellow that is a Heads Up advertisement and share it with the world – we’ll make it worth your while!

Questions or comments about our ads or our contest? Leave a comment or tweet us @HeadsUpAB!

No Responses to “You could #win with Heads Up!”

Leave a Reply

